click to enable zoom
We didn't find any results
open map
View Roadmap Satellite Hybrid Terrain My Location Fullscreen Prev Next
Your search results

What is the difference between Act 14, Act 15, and Act 16?

Posted by Admin on June 7, 2019
| 0

If you intend to buy a property in a construction stage in Bulgaria, it is important to know the purpose of the documents Act 14, Act 15, and Act 16. Each of these three documents corresponds to a different stage of the property development process in Bulgaria.

Act 14

Act 14 is a document that is issued as soon as the main construction of a building is approved by the governmental authorities. This document certifies that the main construction works are completed.

Act 15

After Act 14 is issued, the owners of the building may obtain Act 15. This document certifies that the building is completed. It is issued by (i) the builder, (ii) the designer, (iii) the investor, and (iv) the person who supervises the construction process. Act 15 needs to be signed by both the competent authorities and by the owners of the building.

Act 16

Act 16 certifies that the final stage of the property development process is completed and the property complies with all applicable residential standards. The lack of Act 16 may indicate that the property fails to comply with certain statutory requirements.

Information about whether Act 16 was issued in relation to a specific property may be given by the seller or found in the Regional Directorate for National and Building Control.

The property development company is obliged to provide (i) a 10-year statutory guarantee for the quality of building constructions, walls, and equipment and (ii) a 5-year warranty for hydro isolation, heat isolation, noise isolation, and anti-corrosion surfaces.

  • Advanced Search

    EUR 0 to EUR 1,025,116

  • Mortgage Calculator

Compare Listings